top of page
Untitled design.png


Industry standards offer a proven framework for security controls to protect IT, OT, and IoT environments. Assessment relative to these standards improves security posture, reduces attack surface, and better protects critical data, devices, and assets. 

Benchmark Your Security.

Benchmark your security maturity to better understand the effectiveness of your security controls. Identify vulnerabilities and weaknesses in your security program and establish a baseline level of security to start measuring progress. Over time, ensure that your security controls are keeping pace with the evolving security standards and providing adequate protection against cyber attacks. 

Develop a Plan.

Developing a plan to meet security standards to ensure that over time your security posture and ability to manage cyber risks are improving. Ensure that your security measures are consistent, comprehensive, and increasingly effective in meeting industry and regulatory standards. A security plan should include milestones for policies, procedures, and guidelines that mitigate security risks. It should also outline the roles and responsibilities of employees and business partners that have critical roles in protecting your organization's data and systems. Key focus areas for developing a plan:

  • Identify the critical assets that need to be protected.

  • Conduct risk assessment to identify potential threats and vulnerabilities.

  • Define policies and procedures that establish clear guidelines for how employees should handle data and systems.

  • Establish clear roles and responsibilities for all employees with regard to security.

  • Regularly review, report and update the security plan to ensure that progress is made towards goals.

Achieve Compliance.

Achieve compliance to security standards best-fit for your industry to ensure security and privacy of your critical assets. Industry standards, when property applied, offer a proven framework for security controls to protect organizations from cyber attacks. Third-party independent assessments offers objective analysis and valuable, unbiased recommendations into areas where improvements can be made. Partner with Blue INK Security to gain access to the expertise and specialized knowledge of a third-party security firm with a singular mission, to ensure your success preventing breaches.

Blue INK Security is uniquely qualified to assess cyber risk across your IT, OT and IoT assets and help you meet specific standards and cyber insurance requirements. 


Security and Privacy Standards.


Cyber risk assessment that proactively identifies direct threats to your attack surface and prioritizes 10 security controls to prevent them. Assess cyber risk across your IT, OT and IoT environments and meet cyber insurance requirements. 




NIST CSF is widely considered the gold-standard for building an enterprise cybersecurity program. Developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to provide a uniform set of rules, guidelines, and standards to follow for a mature cybersecurity program.


ISO 27001 helps organizations protect their critical information assets and comply with applicable legal and regulatory requirements. ISO 27001, aka ISO/IEC 27001:2022, is an information security standard created by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).




The CIS Critical Security Controls (CSC) is a set of 18 cybersecurity best practices widely recognized as an industry standard for effective cybersecurity risk management. Designed to provide a prioritized, risk-based approach to improving an organization's cybersecurity posture. 



The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) Service Organization Control (SOC) 2 standard is a set of guidelines that establish a framework for evaluating and reporting on the controls implemented by service providers. 



The ISA/IEC 62443 is a series of standards developed by the International Society of Automation (ISA) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) to provide a comprehensive framework for industrial automation and control systems (IACS) cybersecurity. 



ETSI 303 645 is the first global cybersecurity standard for consumer IoT products, creating a cybersecurity baseline for manufacturers to help ensure cybersecurity is incorporated into IoT products during design.



The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) is a federal law that required the creation of national standards to protect sensitive patient health information from being disclosed without the patient’s consent or knowledge.



The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) is a law that went into effect on January 1, 2020, it allows any California consumer to demand all information a company has saved about them, as well as a full list of all third parties that the data is shared with.



General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a comprehensive data protection law that went into effect in 2018, in the European Union (EU) and European Economic Area (EEA). The GDPR aims to strengthen data protection rules across the EU/EEA and give individuals greater control over their personal data.

bottom of page